Green Chameleon » Intranet Governance Guide

Green Chameleon

www.straitsknowledge.com blog articles how-to guides events publications book videos about Intranet Governance Guide Maish Nichani has published a guide to good governance for intranets. Highlights include: Get active management support Develop a clear simple charter Build an intranet team Develop your authors Market the intranet Gather and use feedback (includes monitoring activity) Conduct regular reviews.

The Psychology of Collaboration - Dr Irene Greif for Technology Review

Michael Sampson - Currents

As part of their series on collaboration, Jodi from Technology Review interviewed Irene Greif at IBM about the psychology of collaboration. Dogear gave better search results on the IBM intranet than intranet search. - Collaboration Culture Enterprise Collaboration Lotus SharePointThe focus of the interview was about the non-technology aspects of collaboration, and they discussed: - Too much automation leads to process breakdowns.

2011 132

Martin White's Review of Collaboration Roadmap

Michael Sampson - Currents

Martin White from Intranet Focus in the UK has just published his review of my new book - Collaboration Roadmap : " I suspect that many SharePoint implementations are justified on the basis of improving collaboration, even though there is usually only at best anecdotal information about poor outcomes of collaborative working.

2012 109

PebbleRoad: The culture of collaboration and what it means for your intranet

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

PebbleRoad Home About us Services Work Events Articles Articles 5 Dec 21 2009 [link] The culture of collaboration and what it means for your intranet by Maish Nichani Many organisations are waking up to the fact that collaboration is a key piece of the intranet puzzle. I have spoken to many such people in charge of collaboration in their organisations and what puzzles me in turn is their lack of understanding of the culture of collaboration. IDEOs intranet ).

2010 29

Re-Imagining Effective Work #intranets2015

Michael Sampson - Currents

I presented the opening keynote last week in Sydney at the Intranets 2015 conference. The presentation advocates the need for thinking beyond the immediate impacts of new technology on work practices, to the deeper and more long running impacts on organizational structure, culture, and even business model. – slide 20: major section – re-imagining in the field of intranets, internal communications, collaboration, and social.

2015 124

Masterclass: The cultures of collaboration - Inside Knowledge

John Tropea - Delicious Community

As we move between each of these different types of working together, how do our traditional notions of collaboration and collaborative culture vary? Understanding your collaboration culture What is your organisations collaboration culture? How is your collaboration culture?

Enterprise 2.0 Report: Intranet Collaboration Features and Social Networking

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

Social Software on Intranets A Report From the Front Lines of Enterprise Community, Collaboration, and Social Networking Projects 168 pages, PDF format Download Report (from eSellerate) $298 for a single report, $598 for the report and a site license to make copies within your organization and place on your own intranet. (No Corporate culture: friend or foe? Social tools thrive in a culture of openness E2.0 Cultural change is evolutionary.

Bring Back the Corporate Knowledge Managers - as Collaboration Connectors

Michael Sampson - Currents

Writing for the Harvard Business Review blog network, Tammy Erickson talks about the role of organizational hubs to encourage and enhance collaboration. In my own work - for example, see slides 52-61 in my Congres Intranet 2012 slide deck - I talk about raising the ceiling of value so you can get a broader perspective on the opportunities for collaboration. Collaboration Culture

2012 149

The FASTForward Blog » Serena has Adopted Facebook as Their Intranet: Enterprise 2.0 Blog: News, Coverage, and Commentary

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

Serena has Adopted Facebook as Their Intranet by Bill Ives November 28, 2007 at 8:42 am · Filed under Enterprise 2.0 In my first post I referred to an article on their policy which I felt was somewhat mis-titled, Serena Software Adopts Facebook as Corporate Intranet , and said that they are not really going that far. Serena is really replacing its existing intranet with Facebook as a front end linked to a low-cost content management system behind the firewall.

2007 38

The AppGap » Connecting … Virtual Teams: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched. Check out the review which calls QuickBase a "a surprisingly simple and elegant application."

Adventures in home working " Does improving collaboration depend on culture change?

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

Home Oct 16 2007 Does improving collaboration depend on culture change? They don’t need a change in “culture&# to make the transition, they need a change in “work practice&#. Is it culture or work practice then that make this work?

2004 36

The AppGap» YoolinkPro Provides a Useful Combination of Social Media Features Designed for Enterprise Adoption - Web apps for work; reviews + commentary; Work 2.0, Web 2.0, Enterprise 2.0

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

YoolinkPro is used here as a stand alone Intranet 2.0 Let us know about your experiences with it HTML-Tags: Additional comments powered by BackType Custom Search Online Database Reviews Be sure to catch Bill Ives ongoing review series in which he looks at online, sharable database apps.

The AppGap " GroupSwim Moves Deeper into Enterprise Collaboration: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Community

GroupSwim Moves Deeper into Enterprise Collaboration by Bill Ives May 7, 2008 at 8:33 am · Filed under Reviews This week, I had a chance to talk again with Jason Rothbart, VP of Customer Success at GroupSwim.

The AppGap » » SuccessFactors: Bringing Web 2.0 to Talent Management: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

to Talent Management by Bill Ives February 20, 2008 at 4:46 pm · Filed under Reviews SuccessFactors began in 2001 as one of the first on-demand Strategic HR software providers. Check out the review which calls QuickBase a "a surprisingly simple and elegant application."

The AppGap » » Socialcast Brings Twitter Style Functionality into the Enterprise: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

Socialcast Brings Twitter Style Functionality into the Enterprise by Bill Ives August 17, 2008 at 10:40 am · Filed under Reviews As we all know, there have been a number of useful tools that have made the transition from the consumer web to the enterprise.

2008 42

The AppGap » » Web 2.0 in the Enterprise. From Dilbert to Dude: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

From Dilbert to Dude by Shiv Singh June 22, 2008 at 12:21 pm · Filed under Collaboration , Communities , Enterprise 2.0 , Intranets , Web 2.0 So rather than bringing the employees to the intranet, they went to where their employees were spending most of their time - on Facebook.

The AppGap " " Collaboration — What's in it for me?!: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched. Check out the review which calls QuickBase a "a surprisingly simple and elegant application."

The AppGap " " Dotster Provides On-line User Communities for Business: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Community

Dotster Provides On-line User Communities for Business by Bill Ives September 22, 2008 at 5:41 pm · Filed under Reviews Today, an increasing number of businesses are using social networking platforms to set up on-line communities.

Shopping for Inspiration

Michael Sampson - Currents

The intent doesn’t spring from a slavish desire to merely duplicate the exact technical configuration in your own organisation—blind to the cultural and organisational differences between them and you—but rather as an eye-opening experience to see what you haven’t seen as possible before.

2018 127

The AppGap " White-collar workers collaborate more than ever: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

Collaboration Quiz - Intranets in a Profile. Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched.

The AppGap " " illumio Transforms Its Interface to Better Match Functionality: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Community

illumio Transforms Its Interface to Better Match Functionality by Bill Ives June 11, 2008 at 8:17 pm · Filed under Reviews Last Fall I spoke with David Gilmour, CEO at Tacit, about their new offering illumio.

The AppGap " " Perspective on Designing and Managing Knowledge Work. Inside Knowledge MasterClass, Part I: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Network

Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched. Check out the review which calls QuickBase a "a surprisingly simple and elegant application."

2008 36

The AppGap » Connectbeam Offers New Social Networking Application Integration Possibilities : News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

Connectbeam Offers New Social Networking Application Integration Possibilities by Bill Ives April 28, 2008 at 8:07 am · Filed under Reviews Recently, I had a chance to catch up with Puneet Gupta, CEO of Connectbeam.

The AppGap " " Reflections on the Nature of Collaboration: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched. Check out the review which calls QuickBase a "a surprisingly simple and elegant application."

The AppGap » » Facebook webinar slide deck and questions (and hopefully answers): News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

This is a good question that points to differences between established and emerging work cultures and practices. Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched.

The AppGap " AppGap Tip: Helping your team adjust to online collaboration : News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched. Check out the review which calls QuickBase a "a surprisingly simple and elegant application."

The AppGap » It Takes A Long Time For Change To Happen Quickly …: News, views, and reviews of Work 2.0 tools, apps and practices

John Tropea - Delicious Social Network KM

Check out Appopedia , a new section of The AppGap weve just launched that pulls together the scores of app reviews weve published here since we launched. Check out the review which calls QuickBase a "a surprisingly simple and elegant application."

RedCentral: Automating Coke Cosolidated's Salesforce (Share 2012, Atlanta)

Michael Sampson - Currents

intranet home page - links to company newsletter, news, core systems, various departments (HR, supply chain, etc.), sales and delivery on the intranet - the "bread and butter" of our company. Red (Right Execution Daily): - has changed culture and behavior through RED. when doing a job performance review, turned the process into a survey. Makes it easier to complete the review - and take action. - customer surveys, job performance reviews, etc. -.

2012 117

Booz Allen Hamilton on Office 365

Michael Sampson - Currents

Core ideas that stood out to me on reviewing the above material: – BAH is a consulting firm, and consultants earn money by being onsite with clients, not tied to a BAH office. – BAH has a cultural tenet for collaboration (probably more than one): an idea shared is an idea improved.

2016 116

Share2011 - Core Business: Reminding Ourselves of the Reason We Are All Here (Cory Banks, PB)

Michael Sampson - Currents

Cory has been involved in implementing five intranets. What's an Intranet? -. Cory said, "I couldn't find a good definition of Intranet.". -. Traditional intranet - content management, phone book. -. How do design an Intranet without using the organizational structure?

2011 148

Blog>> KM Practitioner Interview Series: Shaharudin Mohd Ishak

Green Chameleon

Once that’s completed, the supervisor will be given the final copy to share with his team, and we will upload a copy on our intranet’s Knowledge Library to share it with the rest of the organisation. We are in the midst of revamping our intranet.

2016 130

The challenge of networking civil society

Social Reporter

A couple of recent events prompted me to review what is available online. People need opportunities, capabilities and supportive institutional cultures to make the most of the Internet for collaboration.

My Favorite Tweets for January 1 - 15 2010

Portals and KM

initiatives and corporate culture awareness. RT @ JimLundy : RT @ Irregulars : review of McAfee’s E 2.0 2009 intranet teams are 27% larger than 2006 [link] 10:09 AM Jan 8th. RT @ mfauscette : 2009 In Social Media: A Cartoon Review frm @ rww [link] #fb 1:01 PM Jan 1st from TweetDeck Here is the eighth in a new series of posts that provide access to my favorite tweets that contain links to useful information. 

2010 116

Defining and Measuring Enterprise Collaboration - Managing Technology - Dennis D. McDonald's Web Site

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

Home Metrics Project Management eGovernment Procurement Collaboration Mobility Customer Comm Emergency Reviews Dennis D. Home Metrics Project Management eGovernment Procurement Collaboration Mobility Customer Comm Emergency Reviews SPOTLIGHT.

2011 47

Above and Beyond KM » Blog Archive » E2.0 Community Roles and Adoption Planning

John Tropea - Delicious Community

Above and Beyond KM A discussion of knowledge management that goes above and beyond technology.

Roles 39

Communication, communities and collaboration

John Tropea - Delicious Community

Obviously, given social equity is culture-specific, these findings only apply to those cultures low on Hofstede’s Power-Distance index. Organisations are even starting to see that social environments like Facebook serve as excellent corporate intranets.

Notes on "Apply Strategy and Governance to Social Computing Initiatives" (NewsGator)

Michael Sampson - Currents

Although the call was about "social computing", Stacy started talking about intranet and portal governance. 1) A clear connection between intranet/portal/social technology and the business strategy and goals. "we 7) Are we prepared for cultural and organizational change? On the cultural change, the technology makes a difference. monitoring, review and audit. They have to review and sign off on the documentation.

Telligent Releases an Integrated Suite of Collaboration Tools with High Powered Metrics | The AppGap

John Tropea - Delicious Community

Let us know about your experiences with it HTML-Tags: Online Database Reviews Be sure to catch Bill Ives ongoing review series in which he looks at online, sharable database apps. Among the Web-based tools hes reviewed: Zoho , QuickBase , and TrackVia.

NewsGator Offers Social Sites ™: A Comprehensive Enterprise Social Networking Suite | The AppGap

John Tropea - Delicious Community

Let us know about your experiences with it HTML-Tags: Online Database Reviews Be sure to catch Bill Ives ongoing review series in which he looks at online, sharable database apps. Among the Web-based tools hes reviewed: Zoho , QuickBase , and TrackVia.

Three tiers of collaboration » Column Two, James Robertson

John Tropea - Delicious Collaboration

Some people are referring to technology when they talk about collaboration, others are looking at the “collaborative culture&# within organisations, while still others consider collaboration from an individual’s perspective.

2009 38

Being social at work: which communications model to adopt for the enterprise? | The AppGap

John Tropea - Delicious Network

Shareable Database Reviews Be sure to catch Bill Ives ongoing review series in which he looks at online, sharable database apps. Among the Web-based tools hes reviewed: Zoho , QuickBase , and TrackVia.

Green Chameleon » Thinking About Wikis - and Wiki Raids

Green Chameleon

Invite the drafting group to a half day “wiki raid&# in a meeting room with intranet connections and one PC/laptop for every two people (or they can bring their own). Do a spot review and identify the sections that have most work left to do.

Wiki 130

Tom Vander Wall Nails My Sharepoint Experience | Full Circle Associates

Nancy White

I am not an IT manager, nor would I say my main competence is in portals and intranets. came across Nancy White’s lengthy review of Sharepoint, which she says is a “silo builder&# not a “silo buster&#.